Welcome to the Office of
Academic Affairs!

Our mission is to ensure quality undergraduate and graduate academic programs and learning experiences at all Columbia College venues by: 

  • Inspiring exemplary teaching and learning through:
    • Coordinating faculty evaluation and new faculty search activities;
    • Facilitating effective academic advising;
    • Promoting and funding scholarship and professional development;
    • Encouraging service.
  • Advocating high academic standards and professionalism in teaching and learning activities.
  • Implementing and enforcing academic policies and procedures while continuously reviewing for improvement.  
  • Coordinating accreditation, program review and outcomes assessment activities.

General Information

Academic Affairs Staff

Dr. C. David Roebuck, Interim Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone 573-875-7500
Email cdroebuck@ccis.edu

General: Mara Roberts, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone 573-875-7525
Email mcroberts@ccis.edu

Advising: Terry Obermoeller, Director of Advising and Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone 573-875-7503
Email tmobermoeller@ccis.edu

Dr. Steve Wiegenstein, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 573-875-7641
Email scwiegenstein@ccis.edu

John Kenerley, Assistant to the Dean and Academic Advisor, Graduate Studies
Phone 573-875-7830
Email jkenerley@ccis.edu

Lindsey Boudinot, Graduate Studies Advisor & Recruiter, Graduate Studies
Phone 573-875-7121
Email lmboudinot@ccis.edu

Assessment: Jana Whitehurse, Office Manager
Phone 573-875-7440
Email jlwhitehurse@ccis.edu

Support: Laura Smith, Administrative Assistant
Phone 573-875-7500
Email lssmith@ccis.edu

Roebuck 2013 

Dr. C. David Roebuck, Interim Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Political Science

 

Contact Academic Affairs

phone post card
Call Email
glasses person
In-Person Fax:
(573) 875-7474

Faculty Support Services

Faculty Handbook PDF Icon

Day Campus Adjunct Instructor Manual PDF Icon

Faculty Committees PDF Icon

Adult Higher Education

AHE Campus Directory