Section menuClose menu Academic Affairs

Welcome to the Office of
Academic Affairs!

Our mission is to ensure quality undergraduate and graduate academic programs and learning experiences at all Columbia College venues by: 

  • Inspiring exemplary teaching and learning through:
    • Coordinating faculty evaluation and new faculty search activities;
    • Facilitating effective academic advising;
    • Promoting and funding scholarship and professional development;
    • Encouraging service.
  • Advocating high academic standards and professionalism in teaching and learning activities.
  • Implementing and enforcing academic policies and procedures while continuously reviewing for improvement.  
  • Coordinating accreditation, program review and outcomes assessment activities.

General Information

Academic Affairs Staff

Dr. Terry B. Smith, Executive Vice President and Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone 573-875-7500
Email tsmith@ccis.edu

General: Mara Roberts, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone 573-875-7525
Email mcroberts@ccis.edu

Advising: Ali Lee, Senior Academic Advisor
Phone 573-875-7503
Email ajlee1@ccis.edu

John Kenerley, Academic Advisor, Academic Affairs 
Phone 573-875-7830
Email jkenerley@ccis.edu

Support: Laura Smith, Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs
Phone 573-875-7500
Email lssmith@ccis.edu

Graduate Studies: Dr. Steve Wiegenstein, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 573-875-7641
Email scwiegenstein@ccis.edu

Jana Whitehurse, Office Manager, Graduate Studies
Phone 573-875-7440
Email jlwhitehurse@ccis.edu

  Dr. Terry B. Smith

Dr. Terry B. Smith, Executive Vice President and Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Political Science

 

Contact Academic Affairs

phone post card
Call Email
glasses person
In-Person Fax:
(573) 875-7474

Faculty Support Services

Faculty Handbook PDF Icon

Day Campus Adjunct Instructor Manual PDF Icon

Faculty Committees PDF Icon

Adult Higher Education

AHE Campus Directory